Collaborating with a 4-year Old

MARAVILLOSO!

busy mockingbird

IMG_5499

One day, while my daughter was happily distracted in her own marker drawings, I decided to risk pulling out a new sketchbook I had special ordered.  It had dark paper, and was perfect for adding highlights to.  I had only drawn a little in it, and was anxious to try it again, but knowing our daughter’s love of art supplies, it meant that if I wasn’t sly enough, I might have to share.  (Note:  I’m all about kid’s crafts, but when it comes to my own art projects, I don’t like to share.)  Since she was engrossed in her own project, I thought I might be able to pull it off.

Ahhh, I should’ve known better.  No longer had I drawn my first face (I love drawing from old black & white movie stills) had she swooped over to me with an intense look.  “OOOH!  Is that a NEW…

Ver la entrada original 904 palabras más

Un comentario sobre “Collaborating with a 4-year Old

  1. Increíble el resultado final. Sin duda hasta los mejores artistas pueden mejorar su trabajo con ayuda del más pequeño. Me encanta el resutado final de esta pareja de artístas 😉

Responder

